Oversight for the TLTC is provided by a Collaborative Board that is composed of representatives from the 16 campuses. The Board advises the UNC Vice President of Information Resources who has final approval over TLTC actions and policies, subject to the residual executive authority of the UNC President.

Current Meeting Minutes (FY 2003-2004)

FY 2003-2004 Board Members

Dr. Steven J. Breiner and Dr. Sallie Ives
Dr. Brenda Shaw
Kathy Thomas

Planning and Assessment Committee
Beverly Vagnerini, Glen Holmes, Steve Duncan, Dr. Steve Breiner, Dr. Henry Schaffer (former Board member)

Bylaws Committee
Dr. Velma Blackmon, Maurice Mitchell, Dr. Betsy Brown

Finance Committee
Sharon Pitt, Dr. Ray Purdom, Dr. Brenda Shaw

Appalachian State University (ASU)

Dr. Steven J. Breiner, Assoc. Director, Information Technology Services
Appalachian State University
1113 Thelma C. Raley Hall
Boone, NC 28608
Phone: (828) 262-6731
Fax: (828) 262-2236

East Carolina University (ECU)

Sandra Huskamp, Interim Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Instructional Technology Research
(proxy for Dr. Elmer Poe)
1107 Joyner Library
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC  27858
Phone: 252-328-1121
Fax: 252-328-6222

Elizabeth City State University (ECSU)

Dr. Velma B. Blackmon, Chairman, Language, Literature, & Communications Dept.
Center for Teaching Excellence
140 Information & Technology Center
Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC  27909
E-mail: [email protected]
Phone: 252-335-3294

Fayetteville State University (FSU)

Arasu T. (Nick) Ganesan, CIO/Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC  28301
Phone: 910-672-1533
Fax: 910-672-2069

North Carolina A&T State University (NCAT)

Bruce G. Clark, Media Services Coordinator
(proxy for Dr. Rodney Harrigan, Vice Chancellor, Technology and Telecommunications)
NCA&T University
1601 East Market St.
Crosby Hall, Suite 111
Greensboro, NC 27411
E-mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-334-7599
Fax: 336-334-4603

North Carolina Central University (NCCU)

Dr. Brenda Shaw, Director of the Center for University Teaching and Learning
NC Central University
118 Farrison-Newton Building
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-530-7853
Fax: 919-530-7886

North Carolina School of the Arts (NCSA)

Jill Lane, Instructor, Mathematics
NC School of the Arts
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC  27127-2188
Phone: 336-631-1503

North Carolina State University (NCSU)

Sharon Pitt, Associate Vice Provost
Distance Education and Learning Technology Applications
North Carolina State University
Venture III, Suite 267
900 Main Campus Drive
Box 7113
Raleigh, NC  27695-7113
Fax: 919-513-4237

University of North Carolina at Asheville (UNCA)

Patricia P. McClellan, Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
Ramsey Library 203, CPO #1520
University of North Carolina at Asheville
One University Heights
Asheville, NC  28804
Phone: 828-232-5040
Fax: 828-232-5042

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC-CH)

Kathy Thomas, Manager, Center for Instructional Technology
(proxy for John Oberlin, Executive Director, Academic Technology and Networks)
UNC-CH Center for Instructional Technology
07 Smith Building, UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC  27599 CB#3420
Phone: 919-962-6042
Fax: 919-962-0784

University of North Carolina at Charlotte (UNCC)

Dr. Sallie Ives, Director, Faculty Center for Teaching
139E Atkins Library
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC  28223
Phone: 704-687-3021
Fax: 704-687-3894

University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG)

Dr. Ray Purdom, Director, Teaching and Learning Center
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC  27402-6170
Phone: 336-334-5078
Fax: 336-334-3014

University of North Carolina at Pembroke (UNCP)

Maurice C. Mitchell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Resources & Chief Information Officer, University Computing & Information Services
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC  28372-1510
Phone : 910-521-6455

University of North Carolina at Wilmington (UNCW)

Beverly Vagnerini, Director of Client Services
Information Technology Systems Division
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
601 South College Rd.
Wilmington, NC  28403-5961
Phone: 910-962-7422
Fax: 910-962-7804

Western Carolina University (WCU)

Lee Rayburn, Associate Chief Information Officer for Educational Technologies
Office of the CIO
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC  28723
Phone: 828-227-2411

Winston-Salem State University (WSSU)

Dr. Glen A. Holmes, Director, Center for Innovative Teaching, Technology, Learning & Evaluation (CITTLE)
202 O'Kelly Library
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC  27110
Phone: 336-750-3048
Fax: 336-750-3043

UNC Division of Information Resources (IR)

Robyn Render, Vice President for Information Resources and Chief Information Officer
University of North Carolina
General Administration
PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC  27515-2688
Phone: 919-962-4908
Fax: 919-962-4734

JoAnn Pearson, Executive Director for the Shared Services Alliance University of North Carolina
General Administration
PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC  27515-2688
Phone: 919-962-6621
Fax: 919-962-4734

UNC Division of Academic Affairs (AA)

Dr. Betsy Brown, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of North Carolina
General Administration
PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC  27515-2688
Phone: 919-962-4613
Fax: 919-962-7139

UNC University Libraries Advisory Committee (ULAC)

Dr. Mary Reichel, University Librarian, ASU
Appalachian State University
Belk Library
Boone, NC  28608
Phone: 828-262-2768
Fax: 828-262-3001

UNC Faculty Assembly (FA)

FA Technology Committee representative
Dr. Yogendra P. Kakad, Associate Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
UNC Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, N.C. 28223
Phone: (704) 687-4146

For more information contact:
Last Modified May 15, 2006
Copyright The University of North Carolina All Rights Reserved
Page Information