Oversight for the TLTC is provided by a Collaborative Board that is composed of representatives from the 16 campuses. The Board advises the UNC Vice President of Information Resources who has final approval over TLTC actions and policies, subject to the residual executive authority of the UNC President.


Dr. Ray Purdom
Dr. Margaret Mertz
Kathy Thomas
Planning and Assessment Committee
Dr. Steven J. Breiner (chair), Sandra Huskamp, Tom Jackson
Bylaws Committee
Dr. Joyce Williams-Green (chair), Dr. Brenda Shaw, Dr. Betsy Brown
Finance Committee
Dr. Margaret Mertz (chair), Sandra Huskamp, Dr. Akbar Aghajanian


UNC Division of Information Resources
Robyn Render, Vice President for Information Resources and Chief Information Officer
UNC Division of Academic Affairs
Dr. Betsy Brown, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
UNC University Libraries Advisory Committee (ULAC)
Dr. Carroll Varner, Director of Academic Library Services, ECU
UNC Faculty Assembly
Dr. George Conklin, Department of Sociology, NCCU


Dr. Steven J. Breiner, Assoc. Director, Information Technology Services
Appalachian State University
1113 Thelma C. Raley Hall
Boone, NC 28608
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: (828) 262-6731
Fax: (828) 262-2236

Sandra Huskamp, School of Education
Flanagan 328, East Fifth Street
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 252-328-1121
Fax: 252-328-6491

Derrick Wilkins, Director, Academic Computing & End User Support Services
Box 924, Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 252-335-3373
Fax: 252-335-3534

Dr. Akbar Aghajanian, Professor of Sociology
Fayetteville State University
209c Taylor Science Building
Fayetteville, NC 28306
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 910-672-1071
Fax: 910-672-1378

Dr. Brenda Shaw, Associate Professor of English
NC Central University
118 Farrison-Newton Building
Durham, NC 27707
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 919-560-6374

Dr. Margaret Mertz, Dean of General Studies
302A GB, NC School of the Arts
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27127-2188
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-770-3241
Fax: 336-770-1314

Dr. Tamrat Mereba, Director of Academy for Teaching & Learning
(proxy for Dr. Rodney Harrigan, Vice Chancellor, Technology and Telecommunications)
Bluford Library - Lower Level
NC A & T University
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-256-0212
Fax: 256-1327

Sharon Pitt, Director, Learning Technology Service
North Carolina State University
2405 D.H. Hill Library
Box 7111
Raleigh, NC 27695
E-Mail: [email protected]
Fax: 919-513-4237

Kern Parker, Director, University Computing
013C Robinson Hall, CPO# 2410, UNC Asheville
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804-8504
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 828-232-5010
Fax: 828-251-6041

Kathy Thomas, Manager for Instructional Technology (for John Oberlin)
UNC-CH Center for Instructional Technology
07 Smith Building, UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27514 CB#3420
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 919-962-6042

Dr. Sallie Ives, Director, Faculty Center for Teaching
128B Atkins Library
UNC Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 704-687-3021
Fax: 704-687-3894

Dr. Ray Purdom, Director, Teaching and Learning Center
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-334-5078

Tom Jackson, Interim Director of University Computing and Information Services
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone : 910-521-6644
Fax: 910-521-6649

Dr. Paul Shotsberger, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
UNC Wilmington
601 S. College Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28403-5970
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 910-962-3306
Fax: 910-962-7107

Dr. Benjamin M. Coulter, Director of Instructional Technology and
Assistant Professor, Department of Human Services
College of Education and Allied Professions
270 Killian Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 828-227-7111
Fax: 828-227-7065

Dr. Joyce Williams-Green, Assoc. Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/CIO
Winston-Salem State University
115 Blair Hall, P.O. Box 19512
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-750-2092
Fax: 336-750-2093

For more information contact:

Last Modified May 15, 2006
Copyright The University of North Carolina All Rights Reserved
Page Information