Oversight for the TLTC is provided by a Collaborative Board that is composed of representatives from the 16 campuses. The Board advises the UNC Vice President of Information Resources who has final approval over TLTC actions and policies, subject to the residual executive authority of the UNC President.


Dr. Melvin Johnson
Dr. Ray Purdom
Dr. Frank Prochaska
Assessment Committee
Dr. Steve Breiner (Chair)
Bylaws Committee
Dr. Chuck Bennett (Chair)
Finance Committee
Dr. Ray Purdom (Chair)


UNC Division of Information Resources
Dr. Robyn Render, Interim Vice President, Information Resources
UNC Division of Academic Affairs
Dr. Betsy Brown, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
UNC University Libraries Advisory Committee (ULAC)
Dr. Carroll Varner, Director of Academic Library Services, ECU
UNC Faculty Assembly
Dr. George Conklin, Department of Sociology, NCCU (NCCU Faculty Senate Chair)


Steven J. Breiner, Assoc. Director, Information Technology Services
Appalachian State University
1113 Thelma C. Raley Hall
Boone, NC 28608
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: (828) 262-6731
Fax: (828) 262-2236

Sandra Huskamp, School of Education
Flanagan 328, East Fifth Street
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 252-328-1121

Derrick Wilkins, Director, Academic Computing & End User Support Services
Box 924, Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 252-335-3373
Fax: 252-335-3534

Akbar Aghajanian, Professor of Sociology
Fayetteville State University
209c Taylor Science Building
Fayetteville, NC 28306
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 910-486-1071
Fax: 910-486-1378

Dr. Brenda Shaw, Professor of English
NC Central University
304 Farrison-Newton Building
Durham, NC 27707
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: (919) 530-6374

Dr. Margaret Mertz, Dean of General Studies
302A GB, NC School of the Arts
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27127-2188
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: (336) 770-3241
Fax: 336) 770-1314

Dr. Rodney Harrigan, Vice Chancellor, Technology and Telecommunications
NC A & T University
Fort IRC Building, 1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
E-Mail: [email protected] (Admin Asst: [email protected])
Phone: 336-334-7856
Fax: 336-334-7579

Joanne DeHoney, Director, Learning Technology Service
North Carolina State University
2205 Hillsborough Street
Raleigh, NC 27695-7111
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 919-513-3578
Fax: 919-515-3628

Dr. Chuck Bennett, Prof. of Physics, Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
203 Ramsey Library, CPO# 1520, UNC Asheville
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804-8504
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: Physics Office: (828) 251-6047, CTL Office: (828) 251-6476
Fax: (828) 251-6397

Kathy Thomas, Manager for Instructional Technology (for John Oberlin)
UNC-CH Center for Instructional Technology
07 Smith Building, UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 919-962-6042

Sallie Ives, Assoc. Professor of Geography
Department of Geography and Earth Sciences
UNC Charlotte. 404 McEniry Hall
Charlotte, NC 28223
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: (704)547-4256
Fax: (704)547-3182

Ray Purdom, Director, Teaching and Learning Center
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 336-334-5078

Tom Jackson, Assistant Director of University Computing and Information Services
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone : 910-521-6644
Fax: 910-521-6649

Dr. Laura Rogers, School of Education,
UNC Wilmington, KING HALL 102I
Wilmington, NC 28403
E-Mail: [email protected] Phone: (910) 962-4278

Frank Prochaska, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
HFR Admin 566
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
E-Mail: [email protected]
Phone: 828-227-7495

Dr. Melvin Johnson, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Winston-Salem State University
Campus Box 19540
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
E-Mail: [email protected] (Admin Asst: [email protected])
Phone: (336)750-2200
Fax: (336)750-2202

For more information contact:

Last Modified May 15, 2006
Copyright The University of North Carolina All Rights Reserved
Page Information